Can We Talk About Evan McMullin

Nearly everyone I know considers this election to be a tragic expression of just how badly politics has failed in America. While there is some truth to that statement this election is really the natural result of people not paying attention, not caring and not thinking. That as they say, is another article.

In my home state, Utah, a so called alternative to Trump has emerged. From out of nowhere comes Evan McMullin. To believe the people posting on my facebook account he is the savior himself. Of course I had to check him out. What I found out really disturbs me.

I started by going to his website. There is the customary puff piece biography and a lot of nice sounding generalities. A general lack of specifics set off another set of alarms in my mind.

Expanding my research and listed below, in no particular order of importance, is what I found out.

McMullin wants you to know that “refugees are not terrorists.” Well young man according to nearly all the top govt people involved in national security, many of them are. ISIS brags that it has infiltrated thousands of its homicidal maniacs into America through our “refugee” program and will continue to do so. The FBI, for what little they are worth now, says there are active ISIS/A Q cells in every state. Nearly everyone now admits there is no way, and there never has been, to actually vet these people. The Kenyans administration’s version of “rigorous vetting” is asking the refugee if he is a terrorist. As one of my coworkers would say, “Effin brilliant!” My question to Mr. McMullin, just how many American lives are you willing to sacrifice to political correctness. Just a number sir, no need for a long winded BS session.

McMullin says he loves the Seattle Seahawks (I can’t fault him for that I am a huuuuge fan too), John Boehner, and Paul Ryan. Dear lord, the man loves intellectual stupidity and political cowardice? Can he really be that thick? Boehner spent his much of his political life surrendering to the Kenyan. Ryan has been actively pushing the Kenyans anti American agenda and publicly lying about it.

On Boehner’s way out McMullin posted on Facebook, “Today we learned that Congress will soon lose a tremendous leader in Speaker Boehner.” McMullin seems to have an infatuation with Boehner. He called the republican establishment surrenderer in chief, “one of the most humble, gracious, and savvy leaders I’ve ever encountered.” He was he said, “grateful” for the opportunity “to learn” from Boehner. Yikes! What could Boehner have taught him, how to give the Kenyan everything he asked for? How to attack anyone who opposes the Kenyan? The fine art of unconditional surrender?

On his website he commits to little concrete on many issues. He does have a few specifics though.

From Evans Website

Without reform, Medicare and other entitlements will push our government to the edge of bankruptcy.” Hello, we are already there. He continues, “Instead, there should be a cap on federal support. This can be accomplished by giving states block grants instead of federal matching funds, or by giving states a fixed dollar amount for each individual enrolled in Medicaid. ”

I have read the Constitution several times, I can’t find anything about entitlements. It sounds to me like he prefers that the states will continue to get funding from big brother and, like everything that’s “free”, there will be strings attached giving the government defacto control over the states. Brilliant!

Deportation would also break up families, hurting children who are not responsible for their parents’ actions. Criminals, however, would still be subject to deportation.”

I guess criminals don’t have families. This is emotional manipulation of the highest order. The parents knew the consequences of breaking the law when they chose to do so and are completely to blame for their deportation, period. If their family is that important to them they can take their children with them. I’m sure Evan hasn’t read the Constitution or he would know that non-citizens have no rights. That doesn’t mean we treat them badly but it does mean they don’t get free lawyers, free education, free medical care, food stamps and free housing to name just a few of the many benefits the Kenyans administration gives away and McMullin thinks these lawbreakers deserve. When it comes to immigration Evan, you sound like someone who would not only contribute to the current problems but work hard to make them worse.

His position on religious liberty can be summed up with this precious tidbit, “As a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, I believe in traditional marriage between a man and a woman, but I respect the decision of the Court, and I think it’s time to move on,” McMullin said, according to Lifesite News. Sounds good but then McMullins intellectual cowardice sets in. Asked if a President McMullin would at least appoint Supreme Court justices who would overturn the Obergefell decision, he replied, “I wouldn’t.” He instead said its time to accept that the Left gets to decide what is in our Constitution and move on. (Hat tip Lifesite news)

While I have heard from some people McMullin will be on the ballot in as many as 47 states I can find nothing to back this up. Everything I have read shows that he’s already missed so many state deadlines that he literally can’t win an electoral college majority. As of this writing the best I can find is that he is on the ballot on 11 states. In other words, he doesn’t have a snowballs chance in the hot place of winning. I’m sorry guys but voting for this guy is just another vote for Clinton, which I believe was the plan all along.

McMullin says Trump’s “Muslim ban” proposal is both a moral and strategic disaster. Let’s tackle moral first.

He calls Trumps temporary ban on Muslim immigration “cowardly”, “ignorant,” and a threat to “our nation’s fundamental values.” Which values does he refer to? The value of not being assassinated for being gay? The value of not being subject to female genital mutilation? The value of not heaving your head chopped off for being a nonbeliever? The value of women being allowed to drive a car, work, vote, hold a job and get an education? As Ricky said to Lucy on more than one occasion, Evan, “you got some splaining to do!”

Evan consistently says we must welcome moslem refugees. I’m not for being rude but in looking at hundreds of pictures of “moslem refugees” world wide I see thousands of men 18-45, and virtually no women or children. As I review the history of the last few years of moslem immigration and their absolute refusal to assimilate and often violent criminal tenancies (Stockholm Sweden, having imported tens of thousands of “refugees” has gone from virtually no crime to the rape capitol of Europe) I find this statement bordering on suicidal. Just as a curious aside do you know the standard demographic of every army in the world? Let me help you out here, it is men 18-45. Coincidence? As Colonel Potter would say, “Horse hockey!”

He continues this moral charade by trying to guilt trip those of us aware enough of what’s going on to be worried about it. Accepting all these “refugees” without qualification or verification is the moral thing to do he insists. I don’t know how he defines moral but I pretty sure I wouldn’t let him go on a date with my daughter.

Strategically he says we need moslem help in overcoming moslem aggression. Uhm…ok I’m listening. Given moslems absolute delight in killing each other I’m not sure how this works. Is this a case of them killing each other off completely? For a CIA operative he seems painfully unaware just how badly every effort we have ever made to “help” the sixth century religion of barbarity has backfired on us. So what is the secret to ending jihad and producing a peaceful islam? After 1400 years of slavery, brutality and massive unrelenting bloodshed, I guess only Evan knows.

GOP strategist Rick Wilson, an establishment republican shill, closet democrat apologist and vocal Trump critic has signed on to help McMullin with his campaign launch. Not to be outdone, democratic strategist Ileana Wachtel has launched a pro-McMullin super-PAC. “Show me your friends,” my grandfather used to say “and I will tell you who you are.”

I’m not a huuuge conspiracy guy (although I do collect conspiracy theories as a hobby) but just for the record, McMullin is a member of the Council on Foreign Relations. The CFR is on the record as opposing individual nationhood preferring one world government instead. Sorry Evan, I like my country and the freedoms guaranteed me by the Constitution to much to submit to some overpaid, uncaring criminal from the UN.

I believe it was in August, McMullin was on the Briet Baer show on Fox. He was asked directly, did he support TPP. For those who do not know, TPP surrenders American sovereignty to an un-elected group of foreigners whose decisions both public and secret will supersede American law. His answer…”Yes.” This alone should scare the hell out of you. I guess his time as an investment banker at the San Francisco office of Goldman Sachs, he worked in mergers and acquisitions as an associate, taught him the “value” of central economic planning.

As a person Evan McMullin seems like a decent enough sort. He seems to mean well and I would bet he’s never kicked the family dog. I believe his claim to want only the best for everyone is a sincerely held one. So was Neville Chamberlain’s desire for peace in our time. We saw how well that worked out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

